St. Mary's Teaching School
Tel:  0113 258 4593


St. Mary's Teaching School consists of two schools: St. Mary’s Horsforth (Primary) and St. Mary’s Menston (Secondary), both members of The Bishop Wheeler Catholic Academy Trust, and together make up St. Mary’s Teaching School. St. Mary’s Teaching School is also a National Support School having a National Leader of Education at its centre. 
Teaching Schools are nationally recognised as being outstanding schools and are designated by the National College for Teaching and Leadership (NCTL); they are central to the government initiative to empower schools to raise standards by developing a self-improving and sustainable school-led system. 

Teaching Schools are responsible for working with other schools to provide support, and training and development opportunities, leading to improvements in pupil outcomes. St. Mary's Teaching School continues to forge alliances with other schools and strategic partners who, together help to deliver aspects of support, training and development and provide expertise.

There are six core areas of responsibility and focus for teaching schools, commonly known as 'The Big Six'. 
The Teaching School Council website provides a wealth of information about the collaborative work that is going on both across the Yorkshire and Humberside region and throughout the UK.

If you would be interested in working with us as part of our Teaching School we would be extremely interested in hearing from you.

If you require any further information or if you wish to make an initial enquiry please contact Fleur Doidge via or 0113 258 4593